quinta-feira, 26 de novembro de 2009

John Frusciante - 2009 - The Empyrean

01 - Before The Beginning
02 - Song To The Siren
03 - Unreachable
04 - God
05 - Dark Light
06 - Heaven

07 - Enough Of Me
08 - Central
09 - One More Of Me
10 - After The Ending
11 - Today [JP][Bonus Track]
12 - Ah Yom [JP][Bonus Track]

nas palavras do próprio:

Friends and Fans,

The Empyrean is my new record and will be released worldwide via Record Collection on January 20th 2009. It was recorded on and off between December 2006 and March 2008. It is a concept record which tells a single story both musically and lyrically. The story takes place within one person, and there are two characters. It contains a version of Tim Buckleys, 'Song To The Siren' and the rest of the songs are written by me. My friend Josh plays on it, as does Flea. It also features Sonus Quartet, Johnny Marr and The New Dimension Singers. I'm really happy with it and I've listened to it a lot for the psychedelic experience it provides. It should be played as loud as possible and it is suited to dark living rooms late at night.

- John Frusciante, November 3rd, 2008

o disco é bem bacana, yo garanto.

"Unreachable" for desgustachion:

Um comentário:

Killjoy disse...

You can find lots of John Frusciante stuff in perfect lossless FLAC quality in my blog: FLAC for the masses